Konvert2Ogg 0.2 is here

Finally,

after a complete redesign,

and a complete code rewrite,

released under a full moon,

feature-complete and usable,

[drum roll],

[fireworks],

Konvert2Ogg 0.2 is here.

(updated) Home page
SourceForge.net project page
KDE-Apps.org page

I am especially thrilled about what I’ve learned while developing this project:

  • How to implement a factory in C++, so that when I want to add a new class, I don’t need to add references to it all over the place.
  • As a bonus, make that factory a singleton ;)
  • Lots of things about Qt, KDE, and even svn, XHTML and CSS, that I could only learn hands-on. (too many to list)
  • I even fixed some bugs / made some improvements to kdelibs while working on K2O!
  • Probably a bunch of other stuff I am forgetting right now.

Although the program now works and does what I want, this is no way the end of the journey. There are many more cool things in the can :D

Comments are closed.

