Conspiracy theorists

should burn in hell if you ask me. At least as long as there are enough people they can so easily convince.

I am annoyed at those who find it worthwhile to force their beliefs upon me. Especially when the source of these beliefs is so questionable. Why is it easier to believe some twisted pseudo-documentary than it is to believe, for instance, NASA? Or is everybody doing it simply because it’s en vogue to think/talk/dress/be different? In a world where everybody is trying so hard to be different, being different doesn’t make any difference anymore (polyptoton intended.)

Yes, I believe Americans have landed on the moon. No, I don’t believe there is a reptilian race ruling the Earth. No, I don’t believe the September 11th attacks were an inside job. And no, I don’t believe the Harry Potter books contain subliminal messages turning children into evil wizards.

There’s a reason it’s called conspiracy theory.

Yes, I believe people aren’t evil by definition, and yes, I still wince when called naive.

2 Responses to Conspiracy theorists

  1. Alex Railean says:

    I also doubt they should be called ‘theories’; do they make some predictions we can check verify? Can they be falsified? (disproved)

    iYes, iT iS en vogue to be iDifferent, i am sure! (-:

    I am a bit wary of the use of ‘believe’. I don’t believe 9/11 was an insider job, nor I believe it wasn’t. I *think* it was[n’t]. Usually, when a scientist says “believe”, they mean “think”, but others interpret it as “believe”, so be careful.

    If you really intended to use “believe”, then put yourself in the shoes of the others, who also believe the Americans didn’t go to the moon.

  2. Constantin says:

    Believing is perfectly fine until somebody starts trying to “convince” someone else.

