Quotes from “Someone Like You”

Clearly not as strong as that other book :( But at least that means Sarah Dessen has improved with time, as an author.

  • Life is an ugly, awful place to not have a best friend.
    (1/30:40)
  • There are some things in this world you rely on, like a sure bet, and when they let you down, shifting from where you’ve carefully placed them, it shakes your faith, right where you stand.
    (6/30:05)
  • You can’t just turn your heart off like a faucet. You have to go to the source and dry it out, drop by drop.
    (7/44:20)
  • You can’t just plan a moment when things get back on track, just like you can’t plan the moment you lose your way in the first place.
    (7/52:35)

One Response to Quotes from “Someone Like You”

  1. Victoria says:

    I like these quotes and I am reading someone like you rate now and what scarlet is going through, I am too ( I am not pregnant through) I dont even know if i want to do it

