Stuff…

A lot of stuff is happening these days to my blog… I already updated / cleaned-up most pages, and I am thinking of changing the theme (got tired of this one). Since this is work in progress, don’t be too surprised if you find crappy looks or broken links…

I’ll keep you posted!

Update: the changes are pretty much done. I’m not completely satisfied with the new ‘Freshy’ theme, because:

  • These bullets look funny.
  • Selected text is orange.
  • The code tag creates lines of its own, like this: this is\
    some code.
    This is not a bad thing in itself, but all the posts I’ve written using the code tag now look cluttered because all it used to do in the old theme was set a fixed-width font. Lazy me should probably edit the old posts to fix this…
  • Probably much more I haven’t seen yet.

Question of the day: do you thing the header image (up there) is too depressing? Please take time to comment. Thanks!

2 Responses to Stuff…

  1. Alex says:

    The code plugin behaving that way is definitely not a good thing (c). If you had Python code here, that would be a real show-stopper, because whitespace is important.

    The new theme is ok, and I liked the previous one too. ‘m not sure about the image in the header, but it reminds me of the cosmos, so I press “I agree” (-:

  2. Constantin says:

    Thanks.
    The image *is* a color-edited cropped image of the moon ;)

